Imprint
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy
0670 / 701 11 76
office@wienernimmerland.at

Google Bewertungen IconGoogle reviews

5.0 198 Bewertungen

Read reviews on Google Write a review

  • Avatar Maria S. ★★★★★ Jul 2024
    Martin's stories impressed us all. The two hours flew by, and the tour could have lasted longer. Many thanks to Martin for letting us share in his life and giving us an insight into a region unknown to us. … Continue reading world. It takes courage to tell so much about yourself. A big thank you from all of us. Maria S.
  • Avatar Anja A. ★★★★★ Jul 2024
    I was able to take part in this impressive tour with my class (3rd HAK) and would like to thank Martin very much for this authentic and very personal insight into his life story.
    His honest and unsparing reports
    … Continue reading on the topics of homelessness and drug addiction allowed us to think outside the box and made the tour an enrichment of our Vienna excursion.
    Martin's friendly, open, but also humorous manner inspired and touched us and we could have listened forever.
    Absolute recommendation!
  • Avatar Karin H. ★★★★★ Jun 2024
    This tour is really recommended! Martin talks about his experiences as a teenager in the drug scene and homelessness. He took us to the scenes of his former life and told us his story very openly and touchingly. My … Continue reading Students were very touched and excited.
  • Avatar Doris S. ★★★★★ Mar 2024
    It was really a very interesting tour. My kids, aged 19 and 21, were fascinated and could have listened to Martin for hours! It was a rollercoaster of emotions. Keep it up - congratulations to you both and all the best for yours … Continue reading Future LG Doris
  • Avatar C ★★★★★ Jun 2024
    Huge recommendation, Martin is an incredibly exciting, authentic and warm person. What I particularly appreciate is his honesty and openness. The tour is also very thought-provoking.
  • Avatar Jo L. ★★★★★ Jun 2024
    As a teacher, I had the privilege of experiencing the Wiener Nimmerland tour with my school class. This tour was an extraordinary and authentic experience that does not sugarcoat anything. Martin talks openly about his life on the street and his … Continue reading Fighting drugs. He manages to captivate the students from the beginning and show them the harsh consequences of wrong decisions.
    The honesty and authenticity of Martin's stories leave a deep impression that will last a long time. His insight into the everyday life of an addict, his personal challenges and the perspective from the point of view of someone affected was particularly valuable. These intense stories led to thoughtful conversations and a deeper understanding among the students.
    This tour provides valuable insight not only for students, but also for emergency services and ambulance personnel who only deal with homelessness and addiction on a sporadic basis. It helps to place sporadic experiences in a larger context and to develop a deeper understanding of the realities of life for addicts and homeless people. Overall, the tour had a lasting impact on my students and me and I can only recommend it to anyone who wants to deal with social issues.
  • Avatar Claudia P. ★★★★★ Jun 2024
    We, the 4th graders of a middle school, can only agree with the positive reviews. Moving, touching, authentic, very well performed and extremely entertaining. This is how Martin let us look into his past. Big compliment to Martin … Continue reading and his girlfriend who created Wiener Nimmerland... Thank you!
  • Avatar Julia R. ★★★★★ May 2024
    Martin is a really nice and open person who gives a good insight into his past and his current life. It was a really authentic and interesting tour where the students learned very important things for their personal … Continue reading life with them.
    I can highly recommend it as a teacher, and thank you Martin! 🙂
  • Avatar Bettina F. ★★★★★ Jun 2024
    On this tour, Martin took my class (9th grade) and me on a journey into his past. It is impressive how openly Martin engages with the students and tells them about his life's journey.
    Great what Martin and Nadine
    … Continue reading what they have made of their lives despite all the problems! Congratulations and thank you very much!
  • Avatar phantom R. ★★★★★ May 2024
    Highly recommended!!! A very exciting and touching journey through Martin's past. Martin is super likeable and the way he tells the story is not artificial but completely authentic!! A total enrichment and a gift … Continue reading to listen to him and learn about his life!!!
  • Avatar Jody F. ★★★★★ Jun 2024
    If students are so enthusiastic during the tour that they thank the teacher for booking them, then the guide has done something really, really right! Martin was great and really inspired and touched the students. … Continue reading He was very open and talked a lot about his life. It was a great tour! I would love to come back with school classes!
  • Avatar Martin K. ★★★★★ Apr 2024
    One of the best tours I have ever been on. Informative, emotional, interesting.
    With his open manner, Martin accompanied us entertainingly through his life (we could have listened for hours).
  • Avatar p. ★★★★★ May 2024
    Martin is a really open and likeable person. He told his very tragic story authentically. I am really grateful that I was able to experience the tour today, I would do it again at 100%.
  • Avatar Poelt D. ★★★★★ Feb 2024
    Martin talks about his life in a completely unvarnished, honest and authentic way and has given me insights that were previously closed to me. Since he also spices up his friendly leadership with a lot of humor, the topic can be handled despite its severity. … Continue reading take well. I see things differently now and would do the tour again at any time. It is absolutely recommended - not just for young people, parents and teachers.
  • Avatar anna h. ★★★★★ Apr 2024
    Martin is super friendly and open and took us on a moving journey into his past! It was a very informative and valuable experience that not only gave us an understanding of the challenges that someone with a drug addiction … Continue reading but has also taught us to treat all people with respect and dignity.
  • Avatar Sandra R. ★★★★★ Mar 2024
    A brutally honest journey through Martin's past. It creates sensitivity and appreciation for other people and stimulates a lot of thought. And all of this in a very moving and at the same time humorous way. Really recommended! … Continue reading
  • Avatar Anouk F. ★★★★★ Mar 2024
    The tour was really great, something very special! Martin showed us his piece of Vienna, very personal and unique. It was exciting, funny and exciting and I can really recommend this little journey through time through the backyards to everyone … Continue reading of the city. Thank you Martin for your openness, your enthusiasm and your commitment, it was a huge pleasure! ☺️😎🐾
  • Avatar Ingrid W. ★★★★★ Dec 2023
    On his tour from Karlsplatz to Esterhazypark, Martin gave us a thorough insight into the stages of his life as an alcohol, heroin and substitol addict and homeless person. A lot to think about dignity, respect and gratitude afterwards … Continue reading Strolling through the Vienna Christmas markets... A must for adults and young people💯
  • Avatar Ralph H. ★★★★★ Aug 2023
    A city tour that is second to none!
    Very spontaneously we called Martin on Sunday morning and asked if he would do a tour for us today; He immediately and easily agreed. Told over the next two hours
    … Continue reading He gave us his personal story and a lot of information about the city of Vienna and its institutions regarding homelessness and drug addiction. He proved that his tour is highly emotionally moving and incomparably captivating, not just for young people.
    We thank Martin for this unforgettable city tour and wish him all the best for the future!
  • Avatar Natasha B. ★★★★★ Mar 2024
    Martin shares his moving life story and how he and his girlfriend found a new way to deal with addiction. The emotions range from sadness to humorous moments. This experience is recommended.

read more reviews

  • Avatar Kathrin W. ★★★★★ Mar 2024
    Very cool tour!
    Tour guide Martin took us to many places and places that are connected to his past. There he told us about how he came to be homeless and addicted and what his everyday life was like.
    … Continue reading The tour and especially his personal stories, peppered with an incredible amount of wit and humor, were very thought-provoking. Among other things, we learned that you should also appreciate people who are not doing so well at the moment for various reasons.
    A guided tour through Vienna that you won't soon forget.
    Definitely highly recommended!
    An enthusiastic school class
  • Avatar Me I. ★★★★★ Jan 2024
    Changing your perspective on certain things.
    As mentioned in the title, this tour adjusts the view of problems.
    Martin talks about his life and career in such a stirring and genuine way.
    A must for everyone who wants a different view beyond the usual images of Vienna
    … Continue reading want to receive.
    Thank you Martin for allowing us to spend the short but enriching time with you.
    All the best to you and your girlfriend on your journey.
  • Avatar Wolfgang P. ★★★★★ Feb 2024
    Everyone was completely thrilled. Martin is very authentic and warm. You live with your stories and then see the world through different eyes. Thank you!!
  • Avatar Gesine O. ★★★★★ Jan 2024
    I heartily recommend Martin's city tour: Thank you for your intensive insight into the possible experiences of people without shelter and people with addictions in Vienna. You impressed me very much with your openness, … Continue reading Your storytelling, your personality, your humor and your message at the end!
    We were a small group of 5 people (an adult daughter with her parents and I along with a friend who was visiting from Germany) and a small community developed between the 6 of us for the duration of the city tour. Thanks!
  • Avatar A. ★★★★★ Sep 2023
    An entertaining tour that makes you think and is still light and entertaining. Martin is such a likeable, authentic and open guy and the time flew by! Thank you for the interesting insights! Highly recommended! … Continue reading 👍
  • Avatar Andrea A. ★★★★★ Sep 2023
    I was very impressed with the tour and hope that Martin will be really proud of himself one day. I think he can be now! The two hours that the tour lasted were very entertaining and touching. All the best! … Continue reading
  • Avatar p. ★★★★★ Dec 2023
    Recommended to anyone who wants to think outside the box! It was very interesting for me because you suddenly see a fate behind the people who are begging you for money on the street: a mixture of 'stupidly done' … Continue reading and 'it's your own fault', which you wouldn't wish on anyone and yet can happen to anyone.
  • Avatar Peter U. ★★★★★ Oct 2023
    Very interesting and insightful insight into the world of the homeless and addicts. Martin is very open and honest. I didn't know a lot of things. Great idea! All the best !
  • Avatar Livia S. ★★★★★ Sep 2023
    It was a very moving and stirring tour that definitely made you think. Martin is a very likeable person who talks about his own life in a captivating way. It's absolutely worth taking the time and … Continue reading to hear part of his history.
    Thank you very much!
  • Avatar Carmen F. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    Martin is such a nice guy! He welcomed us very nicely and uncomplicatedly at Karlsplatz and guided us through all his stations very well. He told us a lot and we were able to ask him anything. There was really no question too stupid for him … Continue reading we got a good insight into his early life. Really a great, interesting person with whom 2 hours pass like a few minutes. Will definitely come back with other classes!
  • Avatar Christina K. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    Very informative and engaging tour! We learned a lot of new things and were very touched. Martin manages to portray the harsh reality impressively without going into too much "gruesome" detail. My students (15/16 … Continue reading years) really liked the city tour and it made an impression on them.
  • Avatar b. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Martin made the tour entertaining with his open, honest and appreciative manner and gave interesting insights into his former everyday life. His stories make you think. I found the tour very enriching and … Continue reading would be happy to recommend them. Dear Martin, thank you for the great tour!
  • Avatar KJ. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Also with young people absolutely recommendable! Martin is a great, open guide who has so much to tell and not only touches people with his life story, but also breaks down prejudices. The two hours flew by … Continue reading and the communication in advance was also absolutely uncomplicated. A really great project that will hopefully be around for a long time - we certainly got a lot out of it! Thanks!
  • Avatar Lilli B. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Martin showed us his Vienna and a perspective that many hardly notice. With impressive frankness, he tells his story as one of many that usually disappears behind statistics. The tour is always exciting, … Continue reading interesting, touching and, thanks to the charming guide, really funny. Absolute recommendation for everyone who likes to look behind the scenes!
  • Avatar p. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    It was an extremely exciting and informative lecture! He told everything in such a way that it never got boring and I would have listened to him talk about his life for hours. He is an absolutely likeable person for whom no question is too stupid. He makes a very … Continue reading good and important work, thank you for that! All the best for the future!
  • Avatar Claudia B. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Martin gives an incredibly authentic insight into a world that one can hardly imagine as an outsider. The tour is unique, unique and worth every second. Martin is a super likeable, funny and very reflective person, … Continue reading who effortlessly manages to immediately captivate you with his descriptions! Absolute recommendation for the tour!!
  • Avatar Victoria E. ★★★★★ Nov 2022
    Martin led us through his life story with humor and emotion - his entertaining but also tragic and depressing stories are not easily forgotten.
    Thank you for showing us Vienna from a different, for many unknown side
    … Continue reading and help to break down prejudices. It was really wonderful and the tour is highly recommended!
  • Avatar Alisa S. ★★★★★ Apr 2023
    Very impressive and interesting tour. You get to know Vienna from a different side and at the same time get deep insights into the lives of the homeless and addicts. This tour really showed me new perspectives and also made it clear … Continue reading where our society needs to work. Very exciting for me as an adult but definitely suitable for teenagers too. I can only recommend it to everyone.
  • Avatar Michaela B. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    Martin from Wiener Nimmerland told us very impressively about his former life as a drug addict and homeless person in Vienna and showed us the public places where he spent some years of his life. We have at his … Continue reading Guided tour with a school class (all around 18 years old). Comment from a student: "That was the most impressive and interesting end of the course of my school days." As teachers, we can only agree. Thank you, dear Martin, for giving us such an intimate insight into your past life and all the best for your future!
  • Avatar Christina M. ★★★★★ Apr 2023
    Incredibly interesting and exciting tour! Martin tells about his own experiences, so very authentic. He answers every question openly and honestly. Impressive what he and his girlfriend Nadine can do with such a past … Continue reading - Hats off!! Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to find out something about the shelter, drug and punk scene!!

read more reviews

  • Avatar Verena S. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Thank you for the many honest and moving insights into Martin's life! Martin tells his story in a way that reaches and touches everyone and encourages them to question their own prejudices. We'd love to come back … Continue reading with school classes!
  • Avatar Samuel Z. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Was a great tour of Vienna from the perspective of a former homeless person. Can only recommend this tour, not only for classes, but also for private individuals. Our guide was very friendly and cooperative! Was worth every cent! … Continue reading I found it shocking how the police deal with homelessness. I really learned something and I definitely liked it a lot.
  • Avatar Katharina S. ★★★★★ Mar 2023
    Highly recommended!! Martin shared his personal, deeply touching story with us and intertwined it with exciting insights into the health and social system. His story is so vivid and feels like a little journey … Continue reading - right in the middle of Vienna. Thanks from IBES (Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy)!!
  • Avatar Thanks to. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    Martin tells his story very captivatingly and authentically. It was the absolute highlight for everyone and made people think. Thank you and see you next year!
  • Avatar Alexandra W. ★★★★★ Jan 2023
    Very impressive tour! I found it incredibly exciting to learn more about a Vienna that is no longer visible today. Martin is a very good storyteller and the group hangs on his every word. He also has a lot to tell about … Continue reading Example about squatting. I think it's incredibly brave that Martin opens up to a group of strangers and lets everyone share in his experiences.
  • Avatar Munich R. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    Martin offers incredibly authentic city tours of a different kind. As a former drug addict, he provides youth and adult groups with Vienna away from the supposedly splendid tourist sites otherwise seen. Its quiet, pleasant … Continue reading The way you tell the story allows you to effortlessly listen to the city tour linked to your personal strokes of fate for hours. Great recommendation! The booking and organization in the background also works brilliantly. A truly original Viennese model startup with unreserved recommendation from me.
  • Avatar Nina B. ★★★★★ Dec 2022
    The somewhat different city tour with Martin was super exciting. I could have listened to him for hours. You can ask him anything, he is open, honest and puts his heart and soul into it! It's really worth it and I would recommend everyone to do their tour … Continue reading to book!! It's a shame that you can only give 5 stars, he deserves more! 🙂
  • Avatar Claudia U. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Went to the Wiener Nimmerland tour today and we were all excited! Martin is super likeable and the tour through his past was totally thrilling! Thank you for sharing your story!
  • Avatar Konsti D. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    Simply fascinating, his way of telling stories is really captivating! It was fascinating and you get to know places that you don't know yet! It really makes you think! Again and again
  • Avatar Elizabeth B. ★★★★★ May 2023
    Dear Martin, the birthday campaign for my brother was a complete success thanks to your interesting and entertaining leadership with many difficult, but not too difficult topics thanks to you. Our children were very impressed with you and they were … Continue reading The whole 2 hours were fully involved. In addition to your topics, we adults were able to get to know a part of Vienna that was unknown to us through your former sleeping place. Thank you for your commitment. You and Nadine can be really proud of what you have achieved! All the best and much successElisabeth, Doris, Andreas, Andrea and our children Sarah-Marie, Sarah and Valerie
  • Avatar Wieland M. ★★★★★ Apr 2023
    Very exciting and interesting insights - Martin and Nadine are a great team and made the tour very structured and informative - the 2 hours flew by and I could have just listened for another hour - I … Continue reading I will definitely take part in a tour again. Many thanks again to Nadine and Martin for the insights and see you next time 🙂
  • Avatar Felix A. ★★★★★ May 2023
    I visited him with my school class from Krems and he explained everything to us incredibly well and told us his story. He answered all our questions and was really friendly. Thanks Martin
  • Avatar D H. ★★★★★ Apr 2023
    Martin is a born tour guide! He introduced us to his Wiener Nimmerland with humor, but still with the necessary sharpness. He tells us authentically and doesn't hide anything and always leaves room to form his own opinion. I … Continue reading I wish him and "his" Nadine continued success and a wonderful life! Great and definitely recommended. Take this tour!
  • Avatar Katherine J. ★★★★★ Mar 2023
    Highly recommended! Martin gave us insights into his personal story combined with facts about the formerly notorious Karlsplatz in Vienna. Thank you for all the information and your openness!
  • Avatar C ★★★★★ Mar 2023
    From the very first second, Martin managed to take you into his personal Wiener Nimmerland. Not only does he tell the story in an incredibly vivid way, but he also manages to easily engage with his listeners and involve them again and again. … Continue reading Great tour, highly recommended! What Martin and Nadine have achieved with the "Wiener Nimmerland" deserves the highest recognition.
  • Avatar Irmi M. ★★★★★ Jun 2023
    I am impressed by Martin: his openness, emotionality, authenticity, reality and his personal experiences touched me very much. Thanks!
  • Avatar André U. ★★★★★ Apr 2023
    Matl is a hero! Every self-respecting person and animal has to do this. We have already left a business in the sandbox together and I will continue on the path with Martin beyond the sandbox. Maybe have to … Continue reading they push us, but together my friend.HugsA.
  • Avatar X ★★★★★ Mar 2023
    I booked a tour with my class (5th grade) and the students were totally enthusiastic. We got feedback like "The most exciting lesson we had this year" and "The punks are really nice". … Continue reading Martin told the story in a totally likeable and gripping way from the eyes of a 15-year-old and thus immediately made a connection to the realities of life of the young people. He spoke about his experiences on the street, political structures and participation, addiction, prejudice and stigmatization. He also gave insights into structural inequality. Warmest recommendation!
  • Avatar Robert L. ★★★★★ Apr 2023
    I haven't lived in Vienna for 15 years. Grew up and went to school in Meidling in the 70s and 80s - also knew one or two punks. But like everything from my youth, my image was always somewhat glorified. The tour was real … Continue reading good - evocative, entertaining and oppressive at the same time - Martin is really an "entertainer" even if the topic sometimes gets under your skin. Insights into a life unknown to us normal people - touching and entertaining, there is a lot of life experience and now also fun in dealing with other people. Definitely recommended - especially before society becomes more intolerant again.
  • Avatar Christian M. ★★★★★ Apr 2023
    If you want to get to know life from the perspective of a former homeless person, then there is really no choice. YOU MUST do the tour of Vienna with MARTIN from Wiener Nimmerland - authentic, moving, thought provoking and all that … Continue reading garnished with a lot of warmth. Msn starts as a stranger and leaves the tour with a feeling of friendship.